top of page
  • Writer's pictureIt's Tiffany!

REVIEW ITEMS FROM DAISO – STATIONERY VERSION✍

Daiso is a Japanese same-price shop in Houston. Most of the items are priced at $1.5. The most expensive item I've ever known was $6 which is still too cheap for appliances.😍 However, is the quality really good ? In this blog post, I will review some stationery items that bought at Daiso.

1. PILOT Frixion Erasable Pens - 10/10

These are one of my favorite items that I found in Daiso. These products are not manufactured by Daiso, these are PILOT’s products; however you can find them at DAISO for $2/each.


I have used the following products:

· Pilot FRIXION Ball Clicker Erasable Gel Pen


· Pilot FRIXION Fineliner Erasable Marker Pen

· Pilot FRIXION Colors Erasable Marker Pen, Bold Point

· Pilot FRIXION Light Pastel Erasable Lighlighters



These pens are lifesavers! They are gel pens, but you can erase them with an eraser attached to the pen body. Each type has many different colors for you to choose. ❤️ These pens write smoothly, and the ink appears evenly. However, ink may disappear if placed in a place where the temperature is too high. So, I don't recommend using this pen for important papers like contracts or exams.

2. ZEBRA Disposable Brush Pen – Fine - 8/10

This one is also not a product of Daiso. If you also love stationery, then you've probably heard of the name Zebra, a Japanese manufacturer of writing instruments. I know them through the Zebra Highlighters Mildliner Double Ended that every girl who loves stationery uses.



I bought this brush pen at Daiso and I gave it 8/10 points. The ink of the pen is even and bold, however, the nib will be smudged after a period of use. Or maybe I used the wrong way? Anyway, for just $1.5- $2, this pen has much higher quality than its price in Daiso.

3. Daiso Ash Color Highlighters 10/10

Yay finally a product of Daiso! When writing notes, I like to use different colored highlighters to distinguish the lesson.



This set comes with 5 different ash color highlighters for only $1.5 which really shocked me. Like other Japanese pens, these highlighters have trendy and even ink! Very worth buying!

4. Daiso White Board Marker 7/10

This is the product I rate the least among the stationery products I bought in Daiso.



It is very affordable because it has 5 markers in one set, however, the ink is uneven and fades over time. Only in a short time, if you do not erase the board, when erased, the ink will not completely clean. I’m not impressed with these pens and will not buy them again.

5. Cat Pen Case - 10/10

In Daiso, there are many types of pen cases with different sizes. I needed a small pen case so I bought this. I thought it can hold very few pens because it looks small. However, I actually did fit 20 pens and still managed to zip them easily!



It has good elasticity and durability. Especially, the zipper goes smoothly. I really like this pen case! I'm not sure but I think it costs between $1- $3

6. Push Pins and Paper Clips Set with Round Case - 10/10



This box has push pins and paper clips in two different sizes. If you only need a few pins and clips for your document, this is exactly what you need. The fact that it comes with the transparent round box makes it not only pretty but also convenient.

7. Cards

I have found many cute cards at Daiso for every ocassion. The only downfall is they don’t usually have new card designs. Most cards in Daiso are plain white inside, the card covers are animal or flower photos.


In my opinion, these cards are simple but pretty. I gave it 8/10 because of the lack of variety in the design.

8. Notebooks 9/10

I'm a big fan of Japanese notebooks! Japanese notebooks are designed in various sizes, the most popular sizes are A5 and B5. I got these two plain white notebooks of size B5 at Daiso and I really love them! Paper is thick and has good quality; however, it does smudge justttt a little bit when writing. These two notebooks are also lightweight which are suitable for daily carrying.



Note that in Daiso, there are also notebooks with lower paper quality, not all notebooks have good quality, so make sure you double check before buying. If you want a good quality notebook with paper that doesn’t smudge, lightweight and affordable, these are two notebooks I recommend.

These are stationery that I have used for a long time. These reviews are honest and not sponsored. Hope you guys like it and found it helpful!💕

6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page